New Brunswick Adventures

Through the eyes of an Avid traveler and Filmmaker

10k Bike Ride

Leave a comment

Today’s mini adventure was really an excuse to test out my GoPro some more.

My intention is to put in several more kilometres on the bike this summer. I biked a little over 20k but the video below only shows half. (I biked back the exact the same road anyhow.) I love this road (Gondola Point Rd in Rothesay/Quispamsis) to drive or run, but especially, to bike. It provides a challenge with little traffic and a great view.

Today was the first sign of sun in awhile so I took advantage and strapped the camera to my helmet and headed out. I love biking but unfortunately, NB roads are infamous for potholes so it’s not the smoothest ride.

A few bumps to hit and holes to dodge just add to the adventure though right?

The video above was shot with a GoPro Hero 3.

Author: 181productions

I am the founder/owner of a full creative service production company based out of Rothesay, NB. I have a BFA from NSCAD University and a love for all things creative from life. I write this blog as a tool for both myself and others to learn from my mistakes and my successes as I venture into the creative business world. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.